FAQ

BORPower is a nanotechnology product featuring extraordinary tribological properties. BORPower is a solid nanocoating for universal use with all four-stroke engines (petrol, diesel, and gas-powered engines). BORPower’s great efficiency is the result of the nanocrystal structure of the two active substances Mono Crystal Diamond Powder (MCDP) and nanoboron (NBN). BORPower uses the outstanding qualities of Mono Crystal Diamond Powder (MCDP) and nanoboron (NBN) to minimise friction on working metal surfaces by means of a coating and bearing-ball effect.

BORPower is an extraordinarily effective solid nanocoating. BORPower reduces the motor oil’s temperature, which helps to maintain its quality for longer. BORPower reduces friction and wear, thus reducing fuel consumption, increasing the engine’s service life, and decreasing the noise level at which the engine operates. BORPower reduces CO2 and pollutant emissions of the vehicle, and helps to protect the environment. BORPower provides for coating of the engine compartment at a hardness level of 9.3 Mohs. BORPower ensures a high level of protection against friction losses, it reduces wear, and boosts the vehicle’s performance.

The active substances of BORPower are chemically inert (non-reactive). Owing to their nanocrystal structure, the particles in BORPower are very small. This means that no blockages or soiling of the oil filter or engine compartment will occur due to sticking lubricant particles. The active substances in BORPower are extremely stable, even under the high temperature and pressure levels that are typical of a running engine. BORPower does therefore not cause any unwanted effects or effects that may damage the engine.

BORPower is the most efficient solid nanocoating available. The active substance nanoboron features, for example, the lowest coefficient of friction. As a solid nanocoating, BORPower’s mode of action is of a physical nature. BORPower therefore has several advantages compared to other available additives.

The effect of the motor oil is not reduced, as the nanoparticles in BORPower are highly chemically stable and inert (non-reactive). Quite the contrary is the case: in addition to its benefits and advantages for the engine, BORPower also maintains the quality of the motor oil.

The job of a motor oil is generally to form a lubricating film between the working parts of an engine, in order to reduce friction. If this film is lost and metal grinds directly on metal, there will be extremely strong abrasion and heat production due to friction. This will usually lead to severe damage to the engine within just a short time (e. g. piston seizure). Unfortunately, the motor oil’s ability to form an ideal lubricating film depends strongly on the oil’s temperature. The ideal motor oil is always “thin”, whether the engine is started in winter (-30 °C) or at 250 km/h on the motorway (where the working parts of the engine reach temperatures of several hundred °C), and it must also have a sufficient “netting” effect to ensure that the lubricating film is even and uninterrupted. The oil must remain stable and must not “burn” while driving.

Real-life motor oil can never fully meet all these requirements. This means that the different motor oils available all optimise different aspects of the list of requirements. Motor oil for winter use, for example, is thin even at very low temperatures. When BORPower is added, solid lubrication of the engine is added to the oil film. This means that even if the lubrication film is interrupted, metal surfaces will not grind directly against each other, but against extremely hard, smooth and temperature and pressure resistant boron particle layers. However, a lubricating film is still necessary to dissipate friction heat. If a high-performance motor oil used must fulfil other jobs in addition to forming a lubricating film (i. e. to reduce friction), these are not compromised by adding BORPower, as the nanoparticles in BORPower are highly chemically stable and inert (non-reactive). The mineral oil basis (approx. 162 cm³ mineral oil in a bottle of BORPower MS-250) is negligible compared to the amount of (high-performance) motor oil used, so the additive will not provide for any significant changes to the oil’s properties.

An overdosage of BORPower will not damage the engine. The engine will instead be protected against wear even more effectively. However, there will only be a very light improvement compared to the regular dosage. A further increase of effectiveness, i. e. a further reduction of fuel consumption, is possible but we cannot guarantee this. The optimum effect at the lowest price is achieved with the recommended dosage (250 ml BORPower per 0 – 6 litres of motor oil).

BORPower contains the active substances Mono Crystal Diamond Powder (MCDP) and nanoboron (NBN). The MCDP crystals are grouted into the rough metal surfaces under high pressure. This causes them to form smooth layers that are hard as a diamond. In addition to this, the nanoboron acts as a solid coating between these MCDP layers. MCDP crystals that were not grouted in will roll between the MCDP layers like bearing balls. This effect reduces friction even further, as sliding friction is replaced by a much lower degree of rolling friction. The MCDP crystals have diameters ranging between 0.5 and 5 nanometres.

BORPower Nanogreen will protect your engine and reduce fuel consumption for the entire duration of an oil change interval. This means that BORPower Nanogreen should be refilled after each oil change to maintain effectiveness.

No. As long as the oil is not replaced completely, BORPower will remain effective.

FAQ

BORPower ist ein Produkt der Nanotechnologie mit außerordentlichen tribologischen Eigenschaften. BORPower ist eine universell einsetzbare Nano-Feststoff-Beschichtung für alle 4-Takt-Motoren (Benzin, Diesel und Gasmotore). Die Effizienz von BORPower ist eine Folge der nanokristallinen Beschaffenheit der beiden aktiven Substanzen Monokristallines Diamantpulver (MCDP) und Nano Bor (NBN). BORPower nutzt die exzellenten Eigenschaften von Monokristallinem Diamantpulver (MCDP) und Nano Bor (NBN), um die Reibung an arbeitenden Metalloberflächen durch den Beschichtungsund Kugellagereffekt zu minimieren.

BORPower ist eine Nano Feststoff Beschichtung mit besonderer Wirkung. BORPower senkt die Motoröltemperatur, dadurch wird die Motorölqualität verlängert. BORPower verringert Reibung und Verschleiß, dadurch sinkt der Kraftstoffverbrauch, die Lebensdauer des Motors wird erhöht und der Motor arbeitet mit weniger Lärm. BORPower senkt die CO2- und Schadstoffemissionen des Fahrzeuges und hilft die Umwelt zu schonen. BORPower beschichtet den Motorinnenraum mit einem Härtegrad von 9.3 Mohs. BORPower gewährleistet einen hohen Schutz gegen Reibungsverluste, reduziert den Verschleiß und bewirkt eine Leistungssteigerung.

Die aktiven Substanzen von BORPower sind chemisch innert (reaktionsarm). Da die Partikel in BORPower durch ihre nanokristalline Beschaffenheit sehr klein sind, kommt es zu keinem Verstopfen und Verdrecken vom Ölfilter und Motorinnenraum durch anhaftende Schmierstoffpartikel. Die aktiven Substanzen von BORPower sind extrem stabil, selbst bei den hohen Temperaturen und hohem Druck, wie sie im laufenden Motor herrschen. Dadurch entstehen durch BORPower keine unerwünschten bzw. zu Motorschäden führenden Wirkungen.

BORPower ist die effizienteste Nano Feststoff Beschichtung. Die aktive Substanz Nanobor besitzt z.B. den geringsten Reibungskoeffizienten. BORPower hat als Nano Feststoff Beschichtung eine physikalische Wirkungsweise. Damit hat BORPower viele Vorteile gegenüber Additiven auf dem Markt.

Da die Nanopartikel in BORPower chemisch sehr stabil und inert (reaktionsarm) sind, kommt es zu keiner Reduzierung der Wirkung des Motoröls. Im Gegenteil, BORPower erhält, neben seinem Nutzen und Vorteile für den Motor, auch noch die Motorölqualität.

Grundsätzlich besteht die Aufgabe eines Motoröls darin, einen Schmierfilm zwischen den arbeitenden Teilen im Motor zu bilden, um die Reibung herabzusetzen. Geht dieser Schmierfilm verloren und reibt nun Metall auf Metall, ist der Abrieb im Motor bzw. die Wärmeentwicklung durch Reibung extrem hoch, was in der Regel schon nach kurzer Zeit zu schweren Schäden im Motor führt, z.B. einem „Kolbenfresser“. Leider ist die Fähigkeit des Motoröls, einen optimalen Schmierfilm zu bilden, stark von der Temperatur des Öls abhängig. Das ideale Motoröl ist beim Motorstart im Winter (-30° C) und bei 250 km/h auf der Autobahn (mehrere hundert ° C an den arbeitenden Teilen im Motor) immer „dünnflüssig“ und gleichzeitig „vernetzend“ genug, um einen gleichmäßigen, nicht abreißenden Schmierfilm zu bilden. Dabei bleibt es stabil und „verbrennt“ nicht während des Fahrbetriebs.

 

Ein reales Motoröl kann nie all diese Anforderungen gleichzeitig optimal erfüllen, d.h. die verschiedenen Motoröle auf dem Markt optimieren jeweils unterschiedliche Teilaspekte aus dem Anforderungskatalog. Zum Beispiel ist ein Motoröl für den Wintereinsatz schon bei tiefen Temperaturen dünnflüssig. Bei Zugabe von BORPower wird nun neben dem Ölfilm eine Festkörperschmierung im Motor erreicht, d.h. selbst beim Abriss des Schmierfilms reiben nun nicht Metall auf Metall aneinander, sondern extrem harte, glatte und Temperatur- sowie Druckstabile Borpartikelschichten. Ein Schmierfilm wird allerdings immer noch benötigt, um die entstehende Reibungswärme abzuführen. Falls ein verwendetes Hochleistungs Motoröl auch andere Aufgaben neben der Schmierfilmbildung, d.h. der Reibungsminimierung, erfüllen muss, werden diese durch die Zugabe von BORPower nicht beeinträchtigt, da die Nanopartikel in BORPower chemisch sehr stabil und inert (reaktionsarm) sind. Die Mineralölbasis (ca. 162 cm³ Mineralöl in einer Flasche BORPower MS-250) ist im Vergleich zur Menge des (Hochleistungs-) Motoröls sehr gering, so dass bei Mischung keine signifikante Änderung der Eigenschaften eintritt.

Durch eine Überdosierung von BORPower tritt keine Beschädigung des Motors auf. Vielmehr erhält der Motor einen noch effektiveren Schutz vor Abnutzungserscheinungen. Allerdings ist die Verbesserung gegenüber der Normaldosierung nur gering. Eine weitere Effektivitätssteigerung, d.h. eine weitere Reduktion des Kraftstoffverbrauchs, ist möglich, kann aber nicht garantiert werden. Die optimale Wirkung zum niedrigsten Preis wird mit der vorgeschriebenen Dosierung (250ml BORPower pro 0-6 Liter Motoröl) erreicht.

BORPower enthält die aktiven Substanzen Bordiamantpulver (MCDP) und Nanobor (NBN). Unter hohem Druck werden die MCDP-Kristalle in die rauen Metalloberflächen gepresst. Dabei bilden sie diamantharte und glatte Schichten. Das Nanobor wirkt zusätzlich als Feststoff Beschichtung zwischen diesen MCDP-Schichten. MCDP-Kristalle, welche nicht verpresst wurden, rollen wie in einem Kugellager zwischen den MCDP-Schichten. Dieser Effekt reduziert die Reibung noch weiter, da Gleitreibung durch die viel geringere Rollreibung ersetzt wird. Der Durchmesser der MCDP-Kristalle ist ca. 0.5 bis 5 Nanometer.

BORPower Nanogreen schützt Ihren Motor und reduziert den Verbrauch über die gesamte Dauer eines Ölwechselintervalles! Das bedeutet, dass nach jedem Ölwechsel BORPower Nanogreen nachgefüllt werden sollte, um die Wirksamkeit zu erhalten!

Nein, so lange kein kompletter Ölwechsel durchgeführt wird, bleibt die Wirkung von BORPower bestehen!

Unsere Produktpalette