The certified engine test with BORPower

BORPower NanoGreen

BORPower Nanogreen is particularly suitable for tuned and heavily used engines!

Ultimate engine protection

BORPower prevents engine damage in a test run without motor oil!

What happens if you keep a four-stroke engine running, without a single drop of motor oil? We wanted the full picture, so we conducted the ultimate test on two identical single-cylinder four-stroke engines: one engine with BORPOWER, one without BORPOWER. After a test run of 90 minutes during which we took exhaust readings, we drained the oil from both engines, down to the last drop.

What happens without motor oil

When we restarted the engines without any motor oil, it took about 8 minutes until the engine without BORPOWER failed. The engine with BORPOWER continued to operate for about 1 more minute. When we started the engines again, the engine without BORPOWER ran for a few more seconds, then failed again and could no longer be started. The engine was stuck: a typical case of engine damage.

The engine with the BORPOWER additive again ran for a minute longer after it was restarted, and it could be started again for a third time, without any problems. After we had replaced the previously drained motor oil with the BORPOWER additive, the engine operated at regular sound levels again, and exhaust measurements taken showed a normal level of pollutants.

The bottom line: Adding BORPOWER saved the engine from total engine damage, even when the engine was operated without a single drop of motor oil.

The ultimate test and the exhaust reading during the preceding test run showed the following results for operation with BORPOWER:

  • lower emission levels
  • (carbon monoxide and unburned hydrocarbons)
  • reduced motor oil temperature
  • reduced fuel consumption
  • longer service life of the engine
  • reduced friction, less wear

See for yourself!

Der zertifizierte Motortest
mit BORPower

BORPower NanoGreen

BORPower Nanogreen ist besonders geeignet für getunte und hochbelastete Motoren!

Ultimativer Motorschutz

BORPOWER verhindert Motorschaden bei Testlauf ohne Motoröl!

Was passiert, wenn man einen 4-Takt-Motor ohne einen Tropfen Motoröl weiterlaufen lässt? Wir wollten es wissen und unterzogen zwei gleiche Einzylinder-Viertakt-Motoren dem ultimativen Härtetest: einen Motor mit BORPOWER, einen Motor ohne BORPOWER. Nach 90 Minuten Testlauf inkl. Abgasmessungen liessen wir bei beiden Motoren das Öl ab, bis kein Tropfen mehr rauskam.

Was passiert ohne Motoröl

Nach dem neuerlichen Start der Motoren komplett ohne Motoröl dauerte es etwa 8 Minuten, bis der Motor ohne BORPOWER ausfiel. Der Motor mit BORPOWER lief noch etwa 1 Minute länger. Nach einem weiteren Start lief der Motor ohne BORPOWER noch einige Sekunden, fiel wieder aus und ließ sich dann auch nicht mehr starten. Der Motor steckte, ein klassischer Motorschaden.

Der Motor mit BORPOWER-Zusatz lief nach dem zweiten Start wieder 1 Minute länger und ließ sich auch ein drittes Mal problemlos starten. Nach dem Wiederbefüllen mit dem vorher abgelassenen Motoröl mit BORPOWER-Zusatz lief der Motor akustisch wieder einwandfrei und die durchgeführten Abgasmessungen ergaben ein normales Schadstoffbild.

Fazit: Der Zusatz von BORPOWER rettete den Motor vor dem Totaldefekt durch Motorschaden sogar beim Betrieb ohne einen Tropfen Motoröl.

Der ultimative Härtetest und die Abgasmessungen während des vorangegangen Testlaufs ergaben für den Betrieb mit BORPOWER-Zusatz:

  • geringere Emissionswerte
    (Kohlenmonoxid und unverbrannte Kohlenwasserstoffe)
  • niedrigere Motoröltemperatur
  • geringerer Treibstoffverbrauch
  • längere Lebensdauer des Motors
  • geringere Reibung, geringerer Verschleiss

Sehen Sie selbst!

Gleich selbst testen und profitieren!